Top
Sustainable. Clean. Uncompromising.

The Future Belongs to the H2 Engine with KEYOU-inside

“Our drive system is the cleanest throughout the entire life cycle, with a total cost of ownership similar to that of diesel vehicles”

More on the technology

The right technology at the right time: KEYOU has redesigned the traditional internal combustion engine enabling it to run on hydrogen as sustainable and clean fuel, bringing about a quantum leap in propulsion development. The company has succeeded in developing an emission-free, yet cost-effective hydrogen drive for commercial vehicles – without compromising performance, capacity or range.

For the first time ever, emission-free vehicles are becoming affordable.


“Our vision is a true and sustainable energy and mobility cycle. In the long run, this can only be achieved with the help of the sun and water”

More on hydrogen

KEYOU is developing hydrogen technologies that will enable the world to swiftly evolve from the oil age to the hydrogen age. Batteries support this vital change – however, being based on finite resources (e.g. lithium) they can never be a substitute for new hydrogen technologies.

The only way to achieve a sustainable and clean energy and mobility cycle on Earth is to harness the energy of water and the sun. Just as the water cycle has been essential to maintaining life on this planet for billions of years, a hydrogen cycle based on renewable energy will be able to produce clean energy and facilitate mobility in a sustainable way – and it will be able to do so forever.


2,162,000,000 kg of H

The estimated amount of H2 available in Germany alone from the surplus electricity generated by wind, solar and biogas plants, and also as an industrial by-product.

400,000 vehicles

Roughly 2 billion kg of hydrogen is enough to fuel the annual requirements of 400,000 buses and trucks.

25,000,000 tons of CO2

400,000 vehicles fitted with the latest KEYOU-inside H2 technology would reduce CO2 emissions into the environment by 25 million tons.


“Our aim is to roll out emission-free hydrogen engines which are suitable for everyday use and economically viable at the same time”

More on the benefits

Vehicle emissions are enormously detrimental to both the environment and people’s health. At the moment and for the foreseeable future, electric and fuel cell vehicles are not competitive without government subsidies; they cost a many times more than what diesel vehicles cost; and life-cycle analyses show them to have considerable drawbacks with regard to not only production, but also recycling. However, mankind and the environment are in need of a technology that is both green and economically viable across the whole value chain. What drives KEYOU is the challenge of creating a sustainable and clean solution that can be mass produced in response to this problem.

Top
Nachhaltig. Sauber. Kompromisslos.

Dem Wasserstoffmotor gehört die Zukunft - mit KEYOU-inside

“Wir haben das sauberste Antriebssystem im Lebenszyklus – und das zu dieselähnlichen Gesamtkosten”

Mehr zur Technologie

Die richtige Technologie zur richtigen Zeit: Die Weiterentwicklung des klassischen Verbrennungsmotors durch KEYOU zur Nutzung von Wasserstoff als nachhaltigen Kraftstoff erlaubt einen Quantensprung in der Antriebsentwicklung. KEYOU liefert einen emissionsfreien und zugleich kosteneffizienten Wasserstoffantrieb für Nutzfahrzeuge – ohne Kompromisse bei Leistung, Kapazität und Reichweite.

Emissionsfreiheit wird jetzt bezahlbar.


“Unsere Vision ist ein echter und nachhaltiger Energie- und Mobilitätskreislauf. Langfristig kann dies nur mit Hilfe von Sonne und Wasser gelingen.”

Mehr zu Wasserstoff

KEYOU entwickelt Wasserstofftechnologien, mit dessen Hilfe eine rasche Evolution vom Ölzeitalter zum Wasserstoffzeitalter in Gang gesetzt werden kann. Batterien können diese notwendige Veränderung unterstützen – aber niemals ersetzen. Ein nachhaltiger und sauberer Energie- und Mobilitätskreislauf auf unserem blauen Planeten kann nur durch die Einbeziehung von Sonnenkraft und Wasser gelingen. Wie der Wasserkreislauf, der seit Jahrmillionen Leben auf unserem blauen Planeten ermöglicht, kann ein durch erneuerbare Energien angetriebener Wasserstoffkreislauf nachhaltig saubere Energie und Mobilität schaffen – und dies für immer.

2.162.000.000 Kg H2

Gerundete Menge an H2, die allein in Deutschland aus Überschussstrom aus Wind-, Biogas- und Sonnenkraftanlagen sowie als Nebenprodukt der Industrie potentiell zur Verfügung steht.

400.000 Fahrzeuge

Mit diesen rund 2 Mrd. kg Wasserstoff können rund 400.000 Busse und LKWs betrieben werden.

25.000.000 Tonnen CO

Die 400.000 Fahrzeuge, ausgestattet mit moderner „KEYOU inside H2-Technologie“, würden dadurch die Umwelt um rund 25 Mio. Tonnen CO2 entlasten.


“Wir haben den Anspruch, emissionsfreie Wasserstoffmotoren auf den Markt zu bringen, die alltagstauglich und wirtschaftlich zugleich sind.”

Mehr zu den Vorteilen

Fahrzeugemissionen verursachen enorme Umwelt- und Gesundheitsschäden. Elektro- und Brennstoffzellenfahrzeuge sind heute und bis auf Weiteres ohne staatliche Fördermittel nicht wettbewerbsfähig, kosten ein Vielfaches von Dieselfahrzeugen und zeigen bei Lebenszyklusanalysen erhebliche Nachteile bei Produktion und Recycling. Mensch und Umwelt benötigen jedoch eine über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette ökologisch sinnvolle und zugleich wirtschaftlich tragfähige Technologie. Hier eine nachhaltige, saubere und massentaugliche Lösung anzubieten, ist Antrieb von KEYOU.